Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-31-2010, 10:57 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

HVAC fuse problem


hello. please help me. my Weather Maker 8000 needs a fuse. i haven't been successful locating the correct fuse. we put in a 30 volts. would that have something to do with the air not blowing strong

linnage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2010, 07:10 AM   #2
Member
 
biggles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Long Island
Posts: 3,630
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

HVAC fuse problem


are you inside or outside when replacing the fuse.if it is outside the condenser disconnected should be 30 amps typical..change both with new ones HD Lowes hardeware store true valve ACE stores..if it blows again the compressor or its contactor might be a problem...remove the condenser panel and do a visual on the contactor for burnt wires or black arck on the contacts

biggles is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blown 5 amp fuse on Carrier System chalkstar HVAC 9 07-23-2014 12:18 AM
My first post! HVAC problem... Deano2450 HVAC 8 10-31-2009 12:56 PM
Electrical "arcing" problem? morden5b Electrical 17 12-17-2008 07:10 PM
100 Amp Fuse - issue - HELP! Leenders Electrical 9 06-02-2008 05:06 PM
Post-Tension Slab Problem Advice/Help Mike McBride Building & Construction 2 01-09-2007 02:51 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.