Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-10-2006, 12:19 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 10
Default

HVAC for 650 sq ft attic


I'm finishing an attic over my garage with a large room and full bath and I need some options for an HVAC plant. The space is about 650 sq ft and I have natural gas at the house. The exterior of the house is brick so through the wall units are out

Mercenary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2006, 08:16 AM   #2
Member
 
coolmen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: jersey
Posts: 135
Rewards Points: 75
Default

HVAC for 650 sq ft attic


I have done a few like this. Attic space above the room to place the furace.or if its not available space do to cathederal ceilings. build a room in the garage for furnace and duct it up some how. I used the split system

coolmen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
History of HVAC Industry Brands winkydink HVAC 8 03-25-2011 08:28 AM
Attic Smell from A/C - I'm at wit's end! cidsamuth HVAC 17 09-06-2008 01:59 PM
new 3 ton hvac Payne units. No cool air comes out when fan, compressor,thermostat run runbikeengr HVAC 10 04-10-2007 06:59 PM
Insulating an attic for HVAC system BigJimmy Building & Construction 7 10-07-2006 10:10 PM
Air duck from basement to the attic MageMinds HVAC 2 04-26-2006 01:41 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.