Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-22-2011, 07:13 PM   #1
PJP
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 9
Share |
Default

hvac


i have ducane furnace and it lites and goes out replced flame sensor and control board and still does it. has fault code 6+5 flame sense out of sequence

PJP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2011, 07:32 PM   #2
PJP
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 9
Default

hvac


same as fault 5 flame sense should not be present

PJP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2011, 07:40 PM   #3
PJP
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 9
Default

hvac


would the honeywell smart valve be the problem
PJP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2011, 08:13 PM   #4
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 25,052
Default

hvac


Could be.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2011, 09:02 PM   #5
PJP
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 9
Default

hvac


have you ran into this before
PJP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2011, 09:20 PM   #6
I'm Your Huckleberry
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5,756
Default

hvac


Quote:
Originally Posted by PJP View Post
have you ran into this before
You're new so I'll go ahead and tell you. "Beenthere", as his screen name suggests, has seen everything hvac and more than once and not just residential furnaces either. Ask him about boilers, radiators, hydronics, you name it. Seriously.

The dOod is like The Jedi Knight when it comes to fixing things, he's definitely "beenthere".

Myself, not so much...
Doc Holliday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2011, 09:45 PM   #7
PJP
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 9
Default

hvac


thank you verry much i just dont want to spend money on house that i dont own got a slum lord
PJP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2011, 04:23 AM   #8
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 25,052
Default

hvac


The Smart valves have had a problem since they came out.

New flame sensor not working
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2011, 09:21 AM   #9
PJP
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 9
Default

hvac


no after cleaned the old one and installed it and had same results i bought a new one and installed same results. was checking around found a burn mark on the control board and replaced with the same results
PJP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2011, 10:08 AM   #10
I'm Your Huckleberry
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5,756
Default

hvac


I think what he's saying is to replace the smart valve. The signal is being sent through it in place of the flame sensor, possibly.
Doc Holliday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2011, 12:30 PM   #11
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 25,052
Default

hvac


The valves board may have a short in it.

PS: The law in all states requires that a landlord have the heat repaired in any property thy rent out for residential occupancy. Call him, he has no choice but to either fix it himself, or call a company in to fix it.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to beenthere For This Useful Post:
Doc Holliday (10-23-2011)
Old 10-25-2011, 05:55 PM   #12
PJP
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 9
Default

hvac


thank you very much beenthere , if you ever need help with vehicle let me know automotive tech 30yrs.
PJP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 09:48 PM   #13
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 729
Default

hvac


Quote:
Originally Posted by Doc Holliday

You're new so I'll go ahead and tell you. "Beenthere", as his screen name suggests, has seen everything hvac and more than once and not just residential furnaces either. Ask him about boilers, radiators, hydronics, you name it. Seriously.

The dOod is like The Jedi Knight when it comes to fixing things, he's definitely "beenthere".

Myself, not so much...
If beenthere is a jedi knight, I want to be Darth Vader.

Master of Cold is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Do I need a HVAC return vent in basement? westing HVAC 13 04-03-2014 01:43 AM
Runaround - HVAC and HWH proper venting/exhaust denemante HVAC 24 04-05-2011 08:50 PM
moving HVAC system - can I go without gas for a few days? denemante HVAC 2 03-30-2011 04:55 AM
History of HVAC Industry Brands winkydink HVAC 8 03-25-2011 07:28 AM
Engineered Joists & holes for HVAC ducts walt1122 Building & Construction 3 07-04-2009 07:37 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.