Hunter 44155c - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-28-2010, 10:00 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 10
Default

hunter 44155c


okay, i stumbled across this forum from google and this is my first time posting. here is my question. me and my fiance just bought a house, and we know the AC works because we came and looked at it several times before buying and it was working. now we can't seem to get it to work. it comes on, but only for like ten minutes and then it shuts off and doesn't come back on until we fiddle with it again. we're not really sure how to work this freakin thing, all we want is some cool air to gain some relief from the unrelenting oklahoma summer heat. would super appreciate any help. and his dad has actually come and looked at the unit and everything, and he says everything is hooked up right and working right, and the display isn't saying any errors or anything at all. we're just not sure how to program it i guess. and i googled a manuel and found one, and we followed the steps but it's still not cooling the house.

thanks again. ,

Advertisement

Peekuhboo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2010, 06:19 AM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,554
Rewards Points: 4,746
Default

hunter 44155c


Post brand and model numbers of A/C and thermostat.

Advertisement

beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2010, 11:03 AM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 10
Default

hunter 44155c


Well I put it in the subject/title box but I suppose I should put it here too all it says on it is "energy star" "hunter model 44155c"
Peekuhboo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2010, 11:07 AM   #4
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,554
Rewards Points: 4,746
Default

hunter 44155c


Ok.

So what is the brand and model number of the A/C equipment. That you want the thermostat to control.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2010, 11:21 AM   #5
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 26
Rewards Points: 25
Default

hunter 44155c


Is the a/c a Lennox Trane Carrier ???
mark2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2010, 09:06 PM   #6
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 10
Default

hunter 44155c


oohh no idea. i will find out from my fiance and let you know asap

okay fiance just told me it's an Armstrong unit?
Peekuhboo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2010, 10:50 PM   #7
Wire Chewer
 
Red Squirrel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,221
Rewards Points: 2,020
Default

hunter 44155c


Hunter is probably the thermostat, not the AC unit. Though, there's a possibility it is a thermostat issue, maybe they had it programmed a certain way or something. There's some wires you can jumper (the thermostat should easily come off, keeping only the back plate and wires intact) to rule out the thermostat, but I'm not positive on which ones, I think it would be RC and W. Not sure if G needs to be jumpered to W as well for the blower to start or if it would do it on it's own... someone more experienced can probably confirm this, as I might be in the wrong.
Red Squirrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2010, 01:27 AM   #8
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 10
Default

hunter 44155c


i think his cousin who is licensed has agreed to come out and look at everything for free. (thank God for family!!! lol!) i'll let him know. i was hoping it was something simple, and still have my fingers cross, because unfortunately when itcomes to stuff liek this i'm afraid i'm the typical female >.<
Peekuhboo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2010, 07:17 PM   #9
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 26
Rewards Points: 25
Default

hunter 44155c


It may be that your thermostat is to cloe to an air dict and is hitting desired temp only in that area

Advertisement

mark2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
44155c , hunter thermostat


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hunter Fan/light and dual switch wiring nashua Electrical 2 01-02-2010 11:40 AM
Problem: Goodman GMNT to Hunter 44155C Thermostat shipupride HVAC 5 10-11-2009 05:36 PM
Hooking up a hunter thermo from an analog carrier nelsonmay HVAC 5 09-29-2009 10:39 PM
Hunter Fan Dual Switch Wiring Configuration Help schierle Electrical 2 03-29-2009 09:00 PM
New hunter 44860 tstat mndevildog HVAC 1 07-16-2008 10:24 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts