Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-30-2013, 05:31 PM   #16
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 199
Share |
Default

how long can a vacuum pump run


Ok I should explain - My micron gauge says high pres even at 15, so I know that went bad. So I was stuck using the manifold gauges. . . But boy did I find a fix . . It only cost me 600 bucks. When I went back the next day with a new micron gauge and the "attached pic" I pulled down to "30" in less than 5 sec and down to 500 in less than 5 min. This thing freaking rocks!

Once again thanks for all the help
Attached Thumbnails
how long can a vacuum pump run-mega-flow.jpg  

wetbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2013, 05:37 PM   #17
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,772
Default

how long can a vacuum pump run


Nice kit.

Retest your micron gauge. 15" mercury, is still a positive pressure(about 1/4lb absolute).
__________________
When posting in certain forums, knowing your location will help others give better feedback/advice/solutions to your questions.
beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2013, 05:45 PM   #18
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 199
Default

how long can a vacuum pump run


I think it was getting down to 500 and my gauges would not get there. I did go back and look and what appeard to be 15 - 18 very easily could have been 25 - 28 or so. I think it may be cheaper to get me eyes fix than fix my equipment. Because of this I am looking at going digital, but that is another post.
wetbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2013, 05:47 PM   #19
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,772
Default

how long can a vacuum pump run


Quote:
Originally Posted by wetbar View Post
I think it was getting down to 500 and my gauges would not get there. I did go back and look and what appeard to be 15 - 18 very easily could have been 25 - 28 or so. I think it may be cheaper to get me eyes fix than fix my equipment. Because of this I am looking at going digital, but that is another post.
You get the right digitals, and you'll wonder why you waited so long.
__________________
When posting in certain forums, knowing your location will help others give better feedback/advice/solutions to your questions.
beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2013, 05:53 PM   #20
Hvac Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 9,256
Default

how long can a vacuum pump run


except for when some goof put "Magic leak sealer/ EZ fix in the system".

__________________
"Cut it twice and it is still too short".
yuri is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Splice or replace entire wire? Septic Pump bsmith6356 Electrical 5 03-18-2013 06:44 PM
Trane Heat pump - clogged filters cause failure? bigdyl HVAC 2 12-12-2012 03:27 PM
ejector pump suddenly tripping gfi lilargie Electrical 4 04-24-2012 05:15 PM
Sump pump large draw of power BlueBSH Electrical 1 03-16-2011 10:51 AM
Well Pump Problems dannyjoe Plumbing 6 10-01-2009 06:10 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.