Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-07-2010, 06:04 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 15
Share |
Default

Honeywell Visionpro IAQ function 406 ventilation in high humidity ?


Hi

I installed the Honeywell Vision Pro IAQ myself and everything works fine except for this small glitch that i can't seem to figure out.

Firstly i have this equipment.
New High efficiency GFA furnace and AC
New HRV ventilator
New Whole house Dehumidifier
New Whole house Humidifier

I do NOT want the vent function 406 ie my HRV to come on when i have high humidity - that's what i have a Dehumidifier for.

So i set function
406 = Ventilation in high humidity = 0 =OFF

Honeywell explains it like this
{When set to On = 1 will use ventilation to remove humidity
when thermostat is in the heat mode - this allows the ventilation equipment to turn on if the
humidity rises approximately 10% above the RH setting in
heating mode to exhaust the extra humidity}

Then to test it i manually I set the humidity set point more than 10% LESS than the current humidity on the thermostat.
example
if current humidity reading on thermostat = 40%
i manually set the humidity setpoint to 25%

Then the Ventilation will come on but i told it in 406 to = 0 =off??????


Even i turn the humidity control on the thermostat from auto to OFF it will still keep the ventilation because it see the humidity greater than 10% above my humidity setpoint?

If i manually turn the humidity setpoint back to within 10% of the humidity reading then the ventilation turns off.

what am i doing wrong here because everything else works beautifully?

Thanks again


Last edited by Charlie123; 05-07-2010 at 06:07 PM.
Charlie123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2010, 11:19 AM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,401
Default

Honeywell Visionpro IAQ function 406 ventilation in high humidity ?


If its last call was a heating call. It thinks its still to do heating operations. Run it through a A/C call. Se if it works right then.

beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Condensation on fiberglass window frame creamaster General DIY Discussions 11 01-05-2012 07:42 PM
High humidity in house in winter reddog General DIY Discussions 7 06-28-2011 05:38 PM
High humidity for how long????? timchi29 Remodeling 2 11-14-2008 06:43 PM
high humidity in basement orange HVAC 17 08-20-2008 01:24 PM
Sweating windows big daddy-o General DIY Discussions 15 01-06-2008 02:41 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.