Honeywell TrueIAQ - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-13-2009, 03:36 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Dave E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Brooklin, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 20
Rewards Points: 10
Send a message via Skype™ to Dave E
Default

Honeywell TrueIAQ


I installed a Truesteam 9 gal. but when I fired it up the TRUEIAQ screen was blank. I gave up and called my HVAC buddy. He said I had it wired right, and he confirmed there's power to the TrueIAQ, but he says without a screen, no way to tell if it's actually doing anything.

We ended up installing a manual humidistat and all is working. But I'd still prefer the IAQ. I bought a 120/24v ac transformer todayt and hooked that up to the R and C on the TrueIAQ. Still nothing. Screen's blank.

Is there a way to tell if this thing is toast?

Thanks. Dave in balmy (today at least) Whitby Ontario.

Advertisement

Dave E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2009, 04:47 PM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,541
Rewards Points: 4,720
Default

Honeywell TrueIAQ


If its not displaying, send it back, it has a 5 year warranty.

Advertisement

beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2009, 12:36 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Dave E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Brooklin, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 20
Rewards Points: 10
Send a message via Skype™ to Dave E
Default

Honeywell TrueIAQ


Thanks. That's what I was expecting, but had to ask the question first. Pretty impressed with the operation of the Truesteam so far though. A little more $, but the thought of all the water that's gone down the drain with the down-flows that I put in my last 2 homes, I couldn't bring myself to go there.

My HRV guy says I should consider the Vision Pro IAQ and tie in my furnace and ERV into one control panel.

Thanks again. Dave E
Dave E is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
new honeywell rth6300b to replace very old honeywell thermostat Designman20 HVAC 2 05-06-2009 05:43 AM
Honeywell TrueSTEAM with TrueIAQ Digital Control mjbxx HVAC 11 02-01-2009 02:25 PM
Wiring/Programming of a Honeywell TH8320 Thermostat homrjheath HVAC 4 10-15-2008 02:30 PM
Changing from one Honeywell to another... LeroyFrick HVAC 1 11-03-2007 12:33 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts