Honeywell Prestige Thermostat - Any Feedback?? - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-04-2009, 09:49 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 291
Rewards Points: 250
Default

Honeywell Prestige Thermostat - Any feedback??


I'm thinking of replacing my Chronotherm III which has been an excellent thermostat.

The Prestige would give me better control over my weekly schedule which is not 5/2. With the remote sensor I could lockout my HP below a certain point and lock out strip electric above a predetermined threshhold. It uses conventional thermostat wiring for the thermostat and remote for the outdoor sensor.

Any feedback?? It's pretty spendy!!

Advertisement

hennyh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2009, 01:05 AM   #2
Member
 
Houston204's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 594
Rewards Points: 514
Default

Honeywell Prestige Thermostat - Any feedback??


Probably the best thermostat on the market today.
This stat requires a Common wire and will not sub batteries for this purpose. .

Advertisement


Last edited by Houston204; 11-05-2009 at 01:07 AM. Reason: Picture in middle of sentence.
Houston204 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2009, 01:10 AM   #3
Member
 
Houston204's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 594
Rewards Points: 514
Default

Honeywell Prestige Thermostat - Any feedback??


If common is not available and pulling more wire isn't an option, an adaptor is available...

Houston204 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2009, 10:21 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 291
Rewards Points: 250
Default

Honeywell Prestige Thermostat - Any feedback??


Thanks Houston!!

Is the color HD display all that impressive? B/W save over $100.
hennyh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2009, 11:44 PM   #5
Member
 
Houston204's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 594
Rewards Points: 514
Default

Honeywell Prestige Thermostat - Any feedback??


Yes, the color HD display is very impressive. Haven't you seen it?
Houston204 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2009, 11:49 PM   #6
Member
 
Houston204's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 594
Rewards Points: 514
Default

Honeywell Prestige Thermostat - Any feedback??


This is a link to the Prestige Interactive Demo...

http://www.forwardthinking.honeywell...e_feature.html

Advertisement

Houston204 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
new honeywell rth6300b to replace very old honeywell thermostat Designman20 HVAC 2 05-06-2009 05:43 AM
Honeywell VisionPro Thermostat infoskr HVAC 32 12-17-2008 04:44 AM
Wiring/Programming of a Honeywell TH8320 Thermostat homrjheath HVAC 4 10-15-2008 02:30 PM
Wiring help - Honeywell Thermostat w/ Carrier Heat Pump Tom Williams HVAC 7 09-14-2008 08:40 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts