Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-10-2012, 12:02 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Share |
Default

Help please!


I'm running a Freewatt system with 5 zones. I have 1 zone that is currently not working. The thermostat for that zone kicks the boiler on, however there is no hot water going into that baseboard. I'm thinking likely air in that zone. How can I bleed that zone without affecting the others? Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Help please!-photo3.jpg  


Last edited by Buttons; 04-10-2012 at 04:57 PM.
Buttons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2012, 02:08 PM   #2
Member
 
biggles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Long Island
Posts: 3,600
Default

Help please!


no drain cocks on the returns per zone and it's a single circ pump for 5 zone valves with end switchs for the call for the boiler and circ?

biggles is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2012, 04:56 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Help please!


added a photo if anyone cares
Buttons is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.