Help With Lockout Status - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC


Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-23-2008, 06:53 PM   #1
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10

Help with lockout status

I have 2 Amana Air Command Hi Efficiency 90 gas furnaces. They are both about 12 years old.
One has had service three times in the last month and a half and the symptom is always the same….blowing cold air.
First they replaced the thermostat? Next they replaced the igniter with an upgraded version that is not as fragile. Now they think it is either the control board or the blower. I was told to unplug the unit and plug back in to rectify the problem. This works initially but does not last long. This unit is in a bed & breakfast and a real problem for paying guests.
I am getting fed up with the expense of having service on this unit and am interested in fixing it myself, can someone please give me some insight?


carken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 07:43 AM   #2
An old Tradesmen
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 29,426
Rewards Points: 10,352

Help with lockout status

Chek your vent pipes, may have a restriction in them.
Check the hoses that run to the pressure switches, see if they have cracks, or moisture in them.


beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote

amana , cold air , furnace , lockout , no heat

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post Status Nathan Site Help and Suggestions 8 07-15-2008 09:07 AM
Carrier Furnace: Gas Heating Lockout kkf HVAC 16 06-11-2008 02:34 PM
Luxaire Flame Lockout RpaulB HVAC 8 01-18-2008 04:15 PM
Lockout - check furnace. newbie102 HVAC 2 07-10-2006 06:50 PM

Top of Page | View New Posts