Forums | Home Repair | Home Improvement | Painting | Interior Decorating | Remodeling | Landscaping


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-29-2008, 05:36 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

Help


For the record I'm not an HVAC tech that is why I am asking this question. all though I haven't decided weather to pursue my degree w/ HVAC or Electrical work. But anyway, on to my question. On most Pressure switches that Have seen have two inlets or outlets, I was wondering IF the outlet that has the black tip is the one that is supposed to run to the inducer? this is on an ARCOAIRE high EFF Natural Gas Furnace. Thanks for your time
Jon
College student is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2008, 05:43 PM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: erlanger, ky
Posts: 1
Default

Help


If this is one of the metal diaphram type pressure switches, then the purpose of the two connections is so it can read a differental pressure. If you are only using one connection it most likely is the one next to the terminal block. If looking at the switch you will see a crimped ridge around the edge of it. This would be where the diaphram is sealed to the housing. The two ports then would on either side of this ridge.
Union Made is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.