Heil Furnace/AC - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-24-2012, 12:39 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Heil furnace/AC


Had a Heil furnace and AC installed in 2009. I've had to replace the circuit board a couple of times in the furnace. There appears to be a moisture issue inside of the furnace because there are rust spots on the board each time I've replaced it. I don't see any water inside. Any ideas?

Advertisement

Brian3065 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2012, 05:01 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: PENNSYLVANIA
Posts: 2,258
Rewards Points: 1,044
Default

Heil furnace/AC


Do you have a humidifier installed on the heater?

Advertisement

COLDIRON is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Heil CA3018QKA1 Won't start Mikejarvis HVAC 6 05-26-2012 07:07 PM
Century/Comfort-Aire and Heil Information? Krellman7 HVAC 3 05-24-2012 06:57 AM
Heil fan and motor replacement pinkertonpv HVAC 6 12-10-2009 10:10 PM
goodman furnace/AC duster HVAC 4 09-26-2009 02:03 PM
Heil Help! PHOnos HVAC 40 02-24-2009 08:32 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts