Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-23-2011, 11:45 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 0
Share |
Default

heil furnace


code says my pressure switch is stuck open. how do i fix this

bhench is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2011, 11:46 AM   #2
HVAC Tech/ Browns Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Dayton, ohio
Posts: 541
Rewards Points: 0
Default

heil furnace


You have pvc pipes?

Tator1076 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2011, 11:47 AM   #3
HVAC Tech/ Browns Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Dayton, ohio
Posts: 541
Rewards Points: 0
Default

heil furnace


I mean it a 80 or 90 %
Tator1076 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2011, 12:36 PM   #4
Member
 
biggles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Long Island
Posts: 3,630
Rewards Points: 0
Default

heil furnace


if the induced draft is running tap it with a screw driver check the tubing going into it for water moisture....
biggles is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Heil Furnace Burner Problem timothyr HVAC 79 02-12-2014 07:01 PM
Water Inside/Around American Standard Furnace michrob HVAC 8 12-08-2011 03:51 PM
Heil Furnace issues KMV HVAC 5 12-09-2010 01:37 PM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 01:55 PM
New Cased Coil - Install to Furnace - PICTURES!! hartkem HVAC 39 11-18-2008 01:45 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.