Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-16-2009, 03:47 PM   #16
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,730
Share |
Default

heil 5000 furance


Thermostats don't have contacts, or anticipators that can handle over 1.5 amps.

beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009, 04:32 PM   #17
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 34
Default

heil 5000 furance


Quote:
Originally Posted by beenthere View Post
Thermostats don't have contacts, or anticipators that can handle over 1.5 amps.
i have the older style made by lux ta-1141sa heat only mech
harley75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009, 08:08 PM   #18
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 34
Default

heil 5000 furance


now i got it the total amps on the valve says 0.4 amps hard to see didn't have much room to see the whole sticker the valve is a robert grayson 7e305b029 i'm just going
to lowes and get a digital one make it easier


Last edited by harley75; 01-17-2009 at 06:33 AM. Reason: add
harley75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HEIL 5000 HVAC troubleshooting tidejunky HVAC 15 03-02-2008 04:19 PM
Heil 5000 AC robtspcr HVAC 1 02-10-2008 03:04 PM
Heil High Efficiency 5000 boman47k HVAC 5 12-14-2007 01:05 PM
The Heil 5000 Air Conditioner circlecity4u HVAC 1 05-03-2006 09:54 PM
HEIL 5000 Furnace Problem moore70 HVAC 5 03-26-2006 07:59 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.