Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-23-2012, 10:09 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

heat strip


my heat strip in electic furance want cut off

sharonly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2012, 04:42 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 2,362
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

heat strip


Is it a Bobbit brand? Seriously though you'll need a multimeter and will be dealing with live voltage that's fused many times what it takes to kill you. Not a good idea for the average home owner IMO.

Marty S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bad or failed heat strip. Any ideas why. 50juan HVAC 25 12-04-2011 04:04 PM
heat strip shooter one HVAC 2 12-13-2010 04:46 AM
Ruud heat strip furnace blower TKELLY HVAC 4 03-08-2010 02:09 PM
Upgraded to new Hunter model 44860 thermostat and now no emergency heat hlmaint HVAC 0 01-08-2010 01:17 PM
Heat Pump Woes Zenica HVAC 50 01-27-2009 07:37 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.