Forums | Home Repair | Home Improvement | Painting | Interior Decorating | Remodeling | Landscaping


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-17-2009, 01:14 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 34
Share |
Default

got new thermo


got a honeywell RTH110b now my question the cycles per hour on these what should it be set to 4 is default it goes from 2-6. 4=15 min what do they mean runs 4 times in 15 min then 5=12 6=10 or 3=20.Now the heil 5000 furance are they 80% or 90% from what honeywell says if it is 90% drop it to 3 and if it is less the 90% keep it a 4 now i timed the burner comes on 4minutes shuts off the fan will blow for over a minute then the burner will light back up for 4 minute then go off then the fan blows the rest of the heat out.Shuts down for a few more minutes and it starts over again.Now thats the way it should run right.It's about 15deg where i'm at

Last edited by harley75; 01-17-2009 at 03:14 PM. Reason: added
harley75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2009, 03:12 PM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 23,468
Default

got new thermo


One cycle is the on time plus the off time.
So 4, would be on, say 7.5 minutes and off 7.5 minutes, for a total of 15 minutes per cycle.

Although it won't be those actual times most of the time.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2009, 03:54 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 34
Default

got new thermo


Quote:
Originally Posted by beenthere View Post
One cycle is the on time plus the off time.
So 4, would be on, say 7.5 minutes and off 7.5 minutes, for a total of 15 minutes per cycle.

Although it won't be those actual times most of the time.
ok so then we are at normal run the way it should be
harley75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2009, 06:41 PM   #4
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 23,468
Default

got new thermo


I set both 90, and 80% to 3 CPH.

But, no harm in using 4 on a 80%.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2009, 09:14 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 34
Default

got new thermo


Quote:
Originally Posted by beenthere View Post
I set both 90, and 80% to 3 CPH.

But, no harm in using 4 on a 80%.
On 4 good but after it shuts off on the last run before it comes back on you get a we bit chilly then it kick back on
harley75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2009, 05:32 PM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 34
Default

got new thermo


Quote:
Originally Posted by beenthere View Post
I set both 90, and 80% to 3 CPH.

But, no harm in using 4 on a 80%.
Now that i got the tstat where i want it the draft blower is screaming sounds like it going to lock up.I lubed it up hope it hold up till tomorrow till i get a new one
harley75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2009, 07:25 PM   #7
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 23,468
Default

got new thermo


Good luck.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is the gas valve bad? Gargecko HVAC 23 10-12-2008 10:34 PM
2 Stage AC with older Furnace? SteveTheBuilder HVAC 5 07-18-2008 08:04 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.