Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-02-2010, 08:38 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2
Share |
Default

Goodman light blinks 3 times


I have a Goodman model GMP075-3 Rev A furnace that won't start. The control panel trouble light blinks 3 times indicating a pressure switch problem. I spent $40 today for a new one and there is no change after I installed it. You can hear the panel kick on but nothing else happens. The trouble light starts blinking after about 5 seconds. Do I need a new blower motor or is there some other issue?

tofer860 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 09:04 PM   #2
30 year tech
 
hvac122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Lincoln, Nebraska
Posts: 427
Default

Goodman light blinks 3 times


If the inducer motor is comming on then check the hoses and where they connect from the pressure switch. Coroosion or small spider webs sometimes will block it from working properly. Also check your vent for blockage like a bird or something.

hvac122 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 10:09 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Goodman light blinks 3 times


Quote:
Originally Posted by hvac122 View Post
If the inducer motor is comming on then check the hoses and where they connect from the pressure switch. Coroosion or small spider webs sometimes will block it from working properly. Also check your vent for blockage like a bird or something.
The inducer motor does not come on. Nothing comes on. As soon as I turn the furnace on you can hear the control panel fire up and then NOTHING except for the blinking light. I checked the vacuum hose as well as the vent pipe and all are clear.
tofer860 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2010, 07:18 AM   #4
fabrk8r
 
fabrk8r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Iowa
Posts: 849
Default

Goodman light blinks 3 times


The inducer motor may be seized. Check to see that it spins freely. It's a common problem on Goodmans. If the inducer doesn't spin freely the furnace will lock out. Usually there is some warning that the bearings are seizing because they will make a racket, but occasionally they do just stop suddenly.
__________________
"The physician can bury his mistakes, but the architect can only advise his clients to plant vines." -- Frank Lloyd Wright
fabrk8r is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Extend a circuit/draw power from light Ontario Electrical 3 03-23-2010 06:41 PM
Model#PG036100-1A Goodman gaspack won't light Impala63 HVAC 21 02-22-2009 09:54 PM
Goodman gmp075 4 won't light Steve72 HVAC 7 02-06-2009 05:38 PM
Adding second light switch to an existing light TexasEd Electrical 7 08-15-2008 06:22 PM
Whirlpool Microwave light issue mustangcobra44 Appliances 8 08-14-2008 03:52 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.