Goodman GMP100-3 Gas Furnace Won't Stay Lit - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-23-2012, 06:45 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Goodman GMP100-3 Gas Furnace won't stay lit


Exhaust blower fan comes on. HSI glows. Gas burners light, but then go out after about 10 seconds.

Have checked 'pressure sensor' by disconnecting connections from sensor & connecting them directly to each other. Same issues as above.

Have cleaned the 'flame sensor' rod & adjacent burner housing.
Also cleaned connections at sensor & circuit board, as well as checking connectors 'clamping'/friction.

With voltmeter set to ACVolts 200, the reading between main 'Neutral' connection on circuit board & 'Ground' (screw on furnace housing) is 1.2.
Reading between 'flame sensor' & 'ground' is 0.2.

I appreciate any assistance.
Thanks.

Advertisement

ldggray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2012, 07:15 PM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,443
Rewards Points: 4,532
Default

Goodman GMP100-3 Gas Furnace won't stay lit


GMPs are known for either cracking the heat exchanger, or popping their crimp rings. Check yours,may be time for a new furnace.

Advertisement

beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quote for new furnace. Reasonable? dengle HVAC 16 03-04-2012 08:01 AM
Goodman furnace wont light and it is getting cold Rio_Grande HVAC 8 02-13-2012 08:01 AM
Goodman furnace blowing lukewarm air mangust13 HVAC 12 02-19-2009 08:38 PM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 02:55 PM
New Cased Coil - Install to Furnace - PICTURES!! hartkem HVAC 39 11-18-2008 02:45 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts