Goodman GMP100-3 Forced Air Furnace - HVAC - Page 2 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-19-2010, 10:14 PM   #16
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Central NY
Posts: 18
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Goodman GMP100-3 Forced air furnace


ok, back with a new issue.

so i have an intermittent issue, the house seams to stay at the temp but every once in a while my furnace wont work until i reset it and right now that is not fixing it. the fan turns on, the igniter turns on, gas doesn't light. cycles 3 times then shuts down and blinks one time. once in a while the gas will ignite for a couple seconds then shut down with the same error. I am at a loss with this one, i cleaned the flame sensor but that is obviously not the issue because the flame is not turning on.

any ideas before i have to spend more moeny than i can afford to have a pro look at it?

Advertisement

nvr2low is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 10:40 PM   #17
HVAC / Plumbing
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,801
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

Goodman GMP100-3 Forced air furnace


Use VM to see where your loosing 24v. If it's firing up & going out . it's not sensing flame causing it to go out. or your loosing 24v to the gv from another source
kenmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 10:43 PM   #18
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Central NY
Posts: 18
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Goodman GMP100-3 Forced air furnace


well i was probing around the valve looking for the voltage and it fired up and is working now. wondering if the connection is funky even though it looks ok. guess i need to schedule a tune up.
nvr2low is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 10:49 PM   #19
HVAC / Plumbing
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,801
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

Goodman GMP100-3 Forced air furnace


have you had the connections off ? do they feel loose ?
kenmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 11:15 PM   #20
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Central NY
Posts: 18
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Goodman GMP100-3 Forced air furnace


took them off, they are fine. i do electronics for a living so that i am sure of. it is running fine now, has been on and off for the last hour and a half with no issues. i think i just need to schedule a cleaning since i don't really know how to do it my self and i am a bit nervous messing with gas.
nvr2low is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2011, 02:02 PM   #21
Maint. Tech
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Indiana
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Goodman GMP100-3 Forced air furnace


Does anyone know the CFM of a GMP100-3?
jenden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2011, 06:02 PM   #22
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Goodman GMP100-3 Forced air furnace


I am so glad i found this!!! I did exactly what ALLAN said about the flame sensor and it worked on my furnace. Thanks!!!!!
crub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 10:12 AM   #23
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: NW Ohio
Posts: 804
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Goodman GMP100-3 Forced air furnace


Quote:
Originally Posted by jenden View Post
Does anyone know the CFM of a GMP100-3?
That depends on what size blower is attached to the furnace, normaly its 2 and a half or 3 ton
harleyrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2011, 10:49 AM   #24
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,471
Rewards Points: 4,588
Default

Goodman GMP100-3 Forced air furnace


The 3 would indicate 1200 CFM.

Advertisement

beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need Luxaire Forced Air Furnace Wiring Diagram misticvillage HVAC 7 04-15-2009 05:09 AM
Oil burning forced air furnace.... good bad or ugly? moneymgmt HVAC 2 06-21-2007 12:01 AM
Goodman furnace problems GMT045-3A wcoent HVAC 7 12-18-2006 11:30 PM
Goodman furnace: won't start Guyver03 HVAC 2 10-23-2006 03:25 PM
Goodman furnace not starting cathyfc HVAC 1 10-05-2005 12:35 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts