Forums | Home Repair | Home Improvement | Painting | Interior Decorating | Remodeling | Landscaping


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-25-2005, 10:22 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2
Share |
Default

Goodman Furnace won't work correctly.


I purchased a home in April of this year a brand new furnace and air conditioner was installed prior to closing. The air seemed to work fine, but the heat will come on only when prompted by turning the thermostat off then back on. It runs for about 20 minutes or so, then has to be tripped again. The led light is indicating the furnace is working properly. We put in a new thermostat and the problem still exists. Any suggestions where to start? The papers left here state it is a Goodman GMS9 or GCS9.


Last edited by asc65; 11-25-2005 at 10:28 AM.
asc65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2005, 07:36 PM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2
Wink

Goodman Furnace won't work correctly.


It wasn't draining correctly. Problem fixed. Thanks

asc65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Goodman GMP100-3 Forced air furnace sylvia HVAC 23 12-18-2011 09:49 AM
Sub is swapping Amana for Goodman Dragon HVAC 22 02-04-2007 07:54 AM
Goodman furnace problems GMT045-3A wcoent HVAC 7 12-18-2006 10:30 PM
Goodman furnace: won't start Guyver03 HVAC 2 10-23-2006 02:25 PM
Goodman furnace not starting cathyfc HVAC 1 10-05-2005 11:35 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.