Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-02-2011, 03:38 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

Goodman furnace wont come on


Goodman A/C and furnace says error code 17

JCTex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2011, 06:04 PM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,405
Default

Goodman furnace wont come on


Inside the panel there should be a legend to tell you what the code means.

beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2011, 06:56 PM   #3
"HVAC Pro"
 
seatonheating's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Everett, WA
Posts: 30
Default

Goodman furnace wont come on


Quote:
Originally Posted by JCTex View Post
Goodman A/C and furnace says error code 17
I think error code 17 means to call a technician......
seatonheating is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2011, 07:00 PM   #4
Hvac Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 8,919
Default

Goodman furnace wont come on


Naw, it means buy a Lennox instead
__________________
"Cut it twice and it is still too short".

Last edited by yuri; 02-02-2011 at 07:03 PM.
yuri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2011, 07:52 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 35
Default

Goodman furnace wont come on


Quote:
Originally Posted by JCTex View Post
Goodman A/C and furnace says error code 17

You didn't say what the model number was. I looked at my manual and there is no code 17. I have an E7 and a b7.
DIY_HVAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aprilaire 700A on Goodman Furnace? kcrossley2 HVAC 50 02-18-2012 04:41 PM
Water Inside/Around American Standard Furnace michrob HVAC 8 12-08-2011 03:51 PM
Goodman Gas furnace, A/C will not run new install RCApp HVAC 5 08-04-2009 09:00 PM
Goodman Furnace gas firing but shuts off digitaljim HVAC 3 12-08-2008 03:29 AM
Goodman Furnace does not kick in wctoro HVAC 2 02-20-2008 01:47 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.