Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-01-2013, 11:25 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
Share |
Default

Goodman furnace trouble - code 4


I have a goodman furnace Model # GDS80904BXBB. Intermittent problem with lighting. Code indicates open high limit. I was looking at the wiring and all looks ok - limit is closed ( voltage on both sides). When I followed the wiring to the control board and moved the connector it fired up and works most of the time. When it fails, pushing on the wiring block starts it again. The terminals look clean. Is the control board bad?

Mike12345678 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 05:31 PM   #2
as seen on tv
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: pa
Posts: 205
Default

Goodman furnace trouble - code 4


Sounds like a bad cold solder joint on the board . Ring out the wires to make sure before replacing

qbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 07:05 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
Default

Goodman furnace trouble - code 4


Thanks, Is there a place I can get the part number based on the model of the unit? I couldn't make out the number on the control board.
Mike12345678 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 07:09 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: winnipeg manitoba canada
Posts: 779
Default

Goodman furnace trouble - code 4


whoever sells Goodman will be able to tell you....
carmon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 08:44 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: pa
Posts: 4,293
Default

Goodman furnace trouble - code 4


Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike12345678 View Post
Thanks, Is there a place I can get the part number based on the model of the unit? I couldn't make out the number on the control board.
johnstone supply....ben sr
ben's plumbing is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Goodman furnace F7 code freddray HVAC 3 10-30-2012 07:02 AM
Aprilaire 700A on Goodman Furnace? kcrossley2 HVAC 50 02-18-2012 04:41 PM
Goodman furnace error code 9 cool HVAC 2 12-11-2011 01:43 AM
Cobra Furnace - Trouble staying lit! Ican HVAC 13 01-29-2010 02:03 PM
Goodman furnace: won't start Guyver03 HVAC 2 10-23-2006 02:25 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.