Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-10-2011, 08:10 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2
Share |
Default

Goodman furnace error code 9


I have a new goodman furnace installed. The cooling part works but the furnace does not come on. The board blinks 9 times. Can anyone tell me what does this error code mean and how I can fix the provlem.

cool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2011, 11:33 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 327
Default

Goodman furnace error code 9


Do you have a model number that you could post? Ussually you can find a number on the side of the furnace if you remove the top service door. You could further check inside that door and see if there is a legend which tells you what the flashing lights mean. If there is a manual with the furnace you could check that as well.

HVACDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2011, 01:43 AM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Goodman furnace error code 9


Model number is A80UH
According to the manual "incorrect line voltage phasing" .
I have checked all the connections but can not figure out what I did wrong.
cool is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
code9, error, furnace, goodman


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Natural Gas Cost For Furnace 1 Hour Run Time hammerlane HVAC 15 11-11-2013 10:34 AM
Goodman furnace dead? jtobias HVAC 14 11-04-2011 03:34 PM
pro and con goodman furnace and ac leiut56 HVAC 8 07-24-2011 06:43 PM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 01:55 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.