Goodman Furnace Blower - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2008, 04:33 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 23
Rewards Points: 10
Default

goodman furnace blower


how do you determine how much cfm is best? i just bougt a 90 thousand btu furnace that can go from 1200 cfm to 2000 . i did a mannual j calculation for my house .my house heat loss is 70 btu/h and my heat gain is 30 thousand. i have a 3 ton condenser and a 4-5 ton evaporator coil that came with the package. i just want to make sure i choose the right amount of cfm to begin sizing the ductwork. is the cfm decided by the cooling needed or something like that? thanks for the help

Advertisement

qnzkrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2008, 06:09 PM   #2
Union HVAC Tech.
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 607
Rewards Points: 500
Default

goodman furnace blower


Take a class in duct design and do yourself a favor.

Advertisement

bigMikeB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Goodman - Blower Quirks wagsterracer HVAC 3 12-03-2007 07:23 AM
Goodman HVAC gmp100-3 Inside blower problems ray_adrea HVAC 4 06-28-2007 01:31 PM
replaced furnace blower now breaker issue Kurr HVAC 5 01-25-2007 10:22 PM
Goodman furnace: won't start Guyver03 HVAC 2 10-23-2006 03:25 PM
Furnace Blower Problem SGecko HVAC 2 09-27-2006 11:16 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts