Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-10-2009, 06:37 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8
Share |
Wink

Goodman 4 flashes on control board


I have a 10 year old Goodman GMP Heating unit.
ICM Control board m/n: B18099-06
AC works fine.

This is what happens with the heater:
Inducer motor comes on
light gets lit and all burners come on
I hear relays clicking on the ICM control board, but the heater blower never will come on. Few minutes later it kicks off because it gets to hot then flashes the 4 blinking lights indicating open limit because of the temp. without blower.

Please help with your suggestions. Is it the control board?

r.
BRad

bigmac71201 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2009, 08:06 PM   #2
HVAC / Plumbing
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,801
Default

Goodman 4 flashes on control board


check the terninal on the board with v m that supplies power to the blower motor

kenmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2009, 11:07 AM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8
Default

Goodman 4 flashes on control board


I get 120 volts to cool fan on blower when calls for ac.
I do not get any voltage on heat fan blower when calls for heat.
bigmac71201 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2009, 11:24 AM   #4
Hvac Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 8,898
Default

Goodman 4 flashes on control board


You need a new board and there has been problems with those boards. The new board may be a retrofit so read the instructions carefully.
yuri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2009, 06:58 PM   #5
Senior Tech.
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 6
Default

Goodman 4 flashes on control board


Ten year old GMP. Better get a pro to inspect the heat exchanger's crip rings.
Milk man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2009, 11:34 AM   #6
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8
Default

Goodman 4 flashes on control board


thanks for the quick reply.
Ordering board today and hopefully will resolve the issue.
bigmac71201 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 02:53 PM   #7
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8
Default

Goodman 4 flashes on control board


Thanks for the advice...
I replaced the control board and the problem has been resolved.

r/
Brad

bigmac71201 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Carrier furnace control board - OEM or ICM ? anku HVAC 13 10-12-2012 10:50 PM
Goodman Circuit Board Shot - Can I Jury Rig Fan? ChrisInAtlanta HVAC 2 08-03-2008 02:54 PM
Blower control board mlmaher HVAC 1 11-24-2007 01:39 PM
Ruud a/c control board replacement ? kourso HVAC 1 07-20-2006 09:33 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.