Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-03-2010, 12:47 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
Rewards Points: 10
Default

GOODMAN 100-3 Forced Air Furnace problem


Having problems with Goodman 100-3 forced air furnace. Ignitor will glow, burners begin to fire up...then it stops...restarts again like this 2 more times then stops completely. Replaced THERMOSTAT...same thing happens..Replaced FLAME SENSOR..same thing....however finally got it to run for 24 hours, thought it was working ok...then this morning woke up to cold house...back to where it once was...Status red light blinks 1 time with a 2 second delay between blinks. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!

lindatbird is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2010, 02:34 PM   #2
HVAC / Plumbing
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,801
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

GOODMAN 100-3 Forced Air Furnace problem


check that ps is staying closed.. Check hose connection from ps to vent motor, check port where hose from ps connects to vent motor. Be sure small port is open at vent motor where ps hose connects

kenmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2010, 11:42 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
Rewards Points: 10
Question

GOODMAN 100-3 Forced Air Furnace problem


I'm a bit confused...what is a ps?
lindatbird is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2010, 12:27 AM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
Rewards Points: 10
Thumbs up

GOODMAN 100-3 Forced Air Furnace problem


oh..researched a bit...ps = pressure switch! gotcha
lindatbird is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 09:55 PM   #5
AKA HVACTECHFW
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: NE Indiana
Posts: 2,328
Rewards Points: 1,022
Blog Entries: 1
Default

GOODMAN 100-3 Forced Air Furnace problem


sounds like a flame sensor dirty problem, clean flames sensor with steel brush or steel wool. and wipe off in clean rag , reinstall and check operation
hvactech126 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Water Inside/Around American Standard Furnace michrob HVAC 8 12-08-2011 04:51 PM
Lennox Elite Series Furnace Problem steges HVAC 7 11-06-2010 03:49 PM
Old Silver-Line furnace problem avro1 HVAC 9 03-18-2010 01:01 AM
Goodman furnace problem ACB2 HVAC 5 01-13-2010 10:32 PM
Strange Problem with My Furnace chenjijc HVAC 14 11-04-2009 10:05 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.