Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-08-2010, 01:12 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

Gas Furnance Blower Motor


I am adding a duct fan how do I wire this to existing blower motor so they start and stop at the same time. The duct fan has a green (ground) and two black wires. The gas furnace is a Janitrol/Goodman.

Jeff F is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 05:35 PM   #2
AKA HVACTECHFW
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: NE Indiana
Posts: 2,318
Blog Entries: 1
Default

Gas Furnance Blower Motor


wire green to ground, one black to EAC N and other to EAC hot on the control board

__________________
IT IS WHAT IT IS
hvactech126 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trane XL80 blower motor part number? keverino HVAC 17 01-10-2012 09:01 AM
nordyne e2eb-015ha blower motor jhw3_2005 HVAC 3 08-20-2010 02:29 PM
comfortmaker furnace; i've done the hard part by taking the blower motor out Hurell HVAC 2 06-05-2010 01:03 PM
Replaced motor blower now getting error 33 danny_isr HVAC 14 01-14-2010 02:35 PM
Inside Blower motor keeps running crawlerchris HVAC 1 12-19-2009 08:01 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.