Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-25-2010, 06:16 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

gas furnace will not start after power outage


Need help - American Standard gas furnace will not start after power outage. There is power to the junction box the furnace plugs into.

doug roach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2010, 07:04 PM   #2
Hvac Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 9,648
Rewards Points: 2,434
Default

gas furnace will not start after power outage


Check on the circuit board for a 3 or 5 amp GM type auto fuse.

__________________
"Cut it twice and it is still too short".
yuri is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gas Furnace Won't Stay Running / Thermostat Set High To Start _scott HVAC 6 03-23-2011 07:27 PM
Trane XE-80 - Furnace No Start Dirkasaurus-rex HVAC 2 10-25-2010 02:23 PM
Heil furnace won't start - just a click and a hum MrGookat HVAC 4 01-06-2009 07:53 PM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 01:55 PM
New Cased Coil - Install to Furnace - PICTURES!! hartkem HVAC 39 11-18-2008 01:45 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.