Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-01-2012, 03:26 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 0
Share |
Default

gas furnace venting question


I was wondering if my gas furnce has to be vented through my chimney or is there another way to vent it, and can I do the same to the water boiler

pleblond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 04:20 AM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 25,080
Rewards Points: 54
Default

gas furnace venting question


A power venter can be used.

beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to beenthere For This Useful Post:
pleblond (03-01-2012)
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gas furnace exhaust vent question nowell HVAC 7 01-30-2012 08:31 AM
Furnace Venting Question jlaky2000 HVAC 6 10-10-2011 06:24 PM
Furnace Venting Question Vulcanus HVAC 8 09-14-2011 11:04 PM
Furnace intake noise question joeg679 HVAC 6 12-11-2009 12:03 PM
Rheem classic 90 plus venting question jjconst07 HVAC 2 07-04-2008 05:14 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.