Gas Furnace Plenum - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-01-2011, 08:38 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 3
Rewards Points: 10
Default

gas furnace plenum


How big does my plenum need to be for my 80,00 btu upflow gas furnace

Advertisement

stump42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2011, 09:05 AM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 68
Rewards Points: 75
Default

gas furnace plenum


Quote:
Originally Posted by stump42 View Post
How big does my plenum need to be for my 80,00 btu upflow gas furnace
the length and width is already determine for you by the supply opening

the height should be at least 40 inches, if you make it smaller you will lose air flow

Advertisement

bungalow_steve is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to bungalow_steve For This Useful Post:
ben's plumbing (11-01-2011)
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Thermostat issues on old furnace - questions before I replace thermostat. Calab HVAC 11 02-18-2012 09:43 AM
Water Inside/Around American Standard Furnace michrob HVAC 8 12-08-2011 04:51 PM
Oil furnace does not fire up sbhavinm HVAC 5 01-17-2009 08:06 AM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 02:55 PM
Removing Extended Plenum Calm_Blue_Ocean HVAC 15 01-07-2008 06:22 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts