Gas Furnace Flashes- 3 Times- AS Freedom 90 - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-20-2010, 05:04 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Gas Furnace Flashes- 3 times- AS Freedom 90


I have an american Standard Freedom 90 Gas Furnace that does not light. There is a flashing light on the control board that is flashing 3 times. The thermostat is calling for heat. The code for 3 flashes says pressure switch error. What trips the pressure switch? I found what i believe to be the switch ( micro switch attached to a small diaphragm ) with clear hose attached. What do I look for in troubleshooting the problem. Thanks in advance for your help.

Advertisement

varambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2010, 05:45 PM   #2
Hvac Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 10,112
Rewards Points: 862
Default

Gas Furnace Flashes- 3 times- AS Freedom 90


Check the plastic vent pipes outside for blockage.

Advertisement

__________________
"Cut it twice and it is still too short".
yuri is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Heil Furnace Burner Problem timothyr HVAC 79 02-12-2014 08:01 PM
Furnace air filtration advice stephen_smith HVAC 7 12-24-2010 03:24 AM
american standard freedom 90 fault code flashes 6 times db1020 HVAC 5 01-14-2010 06:56 PM
Olsen BFL 120 Furnace DaleB HVAC 12 12-19-2008 11:42 PM
Furnace stops working once a day - help Da_Bears HVAC 2 01-26-2006 02:19 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts