Forums | Home Repair | Home Improvement | Painting | Interior Decorating | Remodeling | Landscaping


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-03-2007, 04:13 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 5
Share |
Default

Gas Furnace


This is probably a stupid question. Do all gas furnaces have a circulating pump? I have a gas furnace and my heating is forced water baseboard.

kabuti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 10:52 PM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Middle Tenn
Posts: 26
Send a message via Yahoo to mrkool
Default

Gas Furnace


No, only when you have water (or other liquid), do you have a pump.

I have a gas furnace that heats air and blows it out to heat my shop.

Yours uses gas to heat pipes/tubes with water inside, when it gets hot
enough, it starts pumping it to your baseboard.

mrkool is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Heil Furnace Burner Problem timothyr HVAC 79 02-12-2014 07:01 PM
furnace or electrical help tuasoi Electrical 13 11-29-2007 12:53 PM
furnace and or electrical problems tuasoi General DIY Discussions 4 11-29-2007 12:50 PM
Furnace Exhaust To Outdoors celticFC HVAC 1 09-01-2007 01:27 PM
Replacing My Furnace, few simple questions compression HVAC 10 02-03-2007 05:00 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.