Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-17-2012, 07:50 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 3
Share |
Default

Furnance Problem


The main burner turns On and goes Off and about 30 seconds.

I cleaned the heat sensor and checked the limit control switch

chinaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2012, 07:44 AM   #2
Master General ReEngineer
 
Bondo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chaumont River, Ny.
Posts: 3,682
Default

Furnance Problem


Ayuh,... What kinda furnace,..??

There ain't no mind readers hanging out here...

Bondo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2012, 08:11 AM   #3
Member
 
biggles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Long Island
Posts: 3,630
Default

Furnance Problem


Hi limit how is the filter and is the fan squirrel cage clean on the fins....do you have a control module inside the furnace...
biggles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2012, 09:14 AM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Default

Furnance Problem


I have a Comfort maker furnace high eff that fires up and then shuts down and then fires back up and shuts down not sure what could be no flash codes on furnace
Bryan nowicki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2012, 12:05 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: NW Ohio
Posts: 804
Default

Furnance Problem


Quote:
Originally Posted by Bryan nowicki View Post
I have a Comfort maker furnace high eff that fires up and then shuts down and then fires back up and shuts down not sure what could be no flash codes on furnace
bryan, do not hijack threads.......please make your own.....you will be helped much faster
harleyrider is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to harleyrider For This Useful Post:
ben's plumbing (01-18-2012)
Old 01-18-2012, 08:24 PM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: pa
Posts: 4,295
Default

Furnance Problem


chinaman even though you cleaned flame sensor ..your problem still seems like flame sensor....maybe replace sensor...I have clean sensors that still did not work ...replaced it now working fine..

ben's plumbing is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
American Standard intermittent inducer problem with presssure switch warning no such user HVAC 5 12-26-2011 05:20 PM
New High Efficiency Furnace Problem Buster 567 HVAC 8 12-13-2010 08:36 PM
75 year chimney leak problem mstanleyg Building & Construction 10 03-30-2010 12:38 PM
Stymied by window leakage problem. Matth3w General DIY Discussions 5 06-11-2008 06:26 PM
Post-Tension Slab Problem Advice/Help Mike McBride Building & Construction 2 01-09-2007 01:51 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.