Furnace Is Working But No Heat - HVAC - Page 2 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-11-2010, 10:15 AM   #16
HVAC / Plumbing
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,801
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

Furnace is working but no heat


Quote:
Originally Posted by hvaclover View Post
Hey ken ....marty and dial up service.
~snicker~ dial up service


What's dial up ?? Thought That that went away with these




Advertisement


Last edited by kenmac; 09-11-2010 at 10:41 AM.
kenmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2010, 01:43 PM   #17
Member
 
hvaclover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Suburbs of Detroit Mi
Posts: 3,704
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

Furnace is working but no heat


Oh frac! You guys are worse than me!
__________________
Just slow, not stupid.
hvaclover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2010, 02:21 PM   #18
Hvac Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 10,137
Rewards Points: 912
Default

Furnace is working but no heat


LON, you may want to buy a differential manometer for the future. That furnace made by Nordyne has problems later with that plastic air supply fan slowing down/losing capacity. You need to know the "WC ability of it so when it slows down you can troubleshoot it. Did one last year and it develops intermittent pressure switch tripping codes. Let me know if you want to be pre-emptive and I can tell you how to deal with it. Without a manometer you cannot troubleshoot it.http://www.ueitest.com/product-em201.html

Good for checking gas pressures also. Homemade manometer won't work very well or at all with the low pressures that fan produces.
__________________
"Cut it twice and it is still too short".

Last edited by yuri; 09-11-2010 at 02:23 PM.
yuri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2010, 07:08 AM   #19
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 8
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Furnace is working but no heat


Well I took the part off and cleaned it out like you guys said and it seems to work better than it did last year haha.This will help the electric bill because the furnace won't stay on as long as it did,she will heat the house faster.The spiders did a number on the small gas hole because I pulled alot of spider nest/eggs out of it.First I pulled some out with a tooth pick like I was told.It was a pretty deep hole so I stuck a long thin piece of solder down in it (went in about 3 1/2 inches) and moved it around to loosen the crap up then blew it out with a can of compressed air .She blows nice and hot now .,Thanks sooo much and i'll put the video up in a bit.Now I can finish rebuilding this,just crashed it a few days ago .






Last edited by Lon1974; 09-12-2010 at 07:13 AM.
Lon1974 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2010, 08:27 AM   #20
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 8
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Furnace is working but no heat


Working good ,thanks again guys ..

Lon1974 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2010, 11:07 AM   #21
Member
 
hvaclover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Suburbs of Detroit Mi
Posts: 3,704
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

Furnace is working but no heat


Quote:
Originally Posted by Lon1974 View Post
Well I took the part off and cleaned it out like you guys said and it seems to work better than it did last year haha.This will help the electric bill because the furnace won't stay on as long as it did,she will heat the house faster.The spiders did a number on the small gas hole because I pulled alot of spider nest/eggs out of it.First I pulled some out with a tooth pick like I was told.It was a pretty deep hole so I stuck a long thin piece of solder down in it (went in about 3 1/2 inches) and moved it around to loosen the crap up then blew it out with a can of compressed air .She blows nice and hot now .,Thanks sooo much and i'll put the video up in a bit.Now I can finish rebuilding this,just crashed it a few days ago .






Tooth pick, solder, it's all good as long as you reached the obstruction.
__________________
Just slow, not stupid.
hvaclover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2010, 11:00 PM   #22
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 8
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Furnace is working but no heat


Yes and thanks again sir .

Advertisement

Lon1974 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ducane Furnace - no heat dave_in_waterloo HVAC 4 09-19-2012 10:41 PM
Heat pump or high efficiency furnace moisheh HVAC 13 11-14-2010 12:59 PM
Furnace room is warm, wasting heat Richo HVAC 13 02-18-2009 01:57 PM
first time startup on Bryant furnace - furnace calls for heat and will not stop luvheat HVAC 22 02-14-2009 09:56 AM
CARRIER 58RAV Furnace Blows Cold Air-No Heat sarosie HVAC 2 12-05-2007 01:00 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts