DIY Home Improvement Forum banner

Furnace is working but no heat

24K views 21 replies 6 participants last post by  Lon1974 
#1 ·
Well with the cold weather almost here I thought to make sure the heat and everything is working.This is the model # I have DGAA077BDTA.It says "Red T Products" on the cover that gos on the front and says "Central Furnace" on a sticker inside.

This is what I have going on.When I turn the T stat on everything works like it should.Electric igniter/pilot comes on then the burner fires up for 15 secs and then the fan comes on.For some odd reason its blowing cool air :( .Theres a site hole/small glass to look through and it doesn't seem like the burner is hot enough but I could be wrong.I can put my hand on the tube where the burner is (the tube the hot air is sucked from to go to the vents) and its cool also.Im about to pull my camcorder out and take a video so I can post it,im not good at explaining things so the video should tell ya whats going on.Ive been working on cars,trucks ect.. for 18 years so im very good with tools (fixed my watter heater about 2 months ago :thumbup: ),so if someone can walk me through this,that would be awesome :thumbsup: .Im on DSL so once I take the video,i'll upload it to youtube and post it when I get up in about 7 hrs..Thanks for any help I can get on this..

#6 ·
Marty
I'm on dial up so your 6 minute video would take hours to see. Tried watching it and 15 minutes later I was 7 seconds in LOL. Post a picture and I'll point out the parts to check.
Ok,i'll get a few pics posted in a bit.

beenthere
You got a spider's web or egg sack in the burner.

turn the gas off, and pull the burner. Remove orifice and clean out obstruction.
Cool and i'll for sure do that in a bit.I'll do this tonight and post pics so Marty can let me know what part hes talking about.Its a good thing I checked this now and not when the snow hits haha.