Furnace Won't Run - HVAC - Page 2 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-03-2011, 04:33 PM   #16
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 5
Rewards Points: 10
Default

furnace won't run


Getting 120 volts to inducer motor still will not run pulled motor blower all one unit off very hard to turn then hooked 110 volts direct to motor nothing has to be bad inducer motor blower

Advertisement

fisk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2011, 04:48 PM   #17
Member
 
JJboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Austin - Texas
Posts: 1,402
Rewards Points: 500
Default

furnace won't run


Seems bad inducer motor. You can confirm this by doing continuity test. Be careful of the blower motor at this point you do not need to mess with it.

Advertisement

__________________

**Always kill the power ** Hot air rises, but heat will always move from higher to lower temperatures. ** Real man shoot in manual. ** If it ain't grounded, it ain't dead.
JJboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lennox Furnace G27M Series Unreliable operation: pressure switch or else? sheppard1977 HVAC 7 01-14-2013 06:42 PM
Water Inside/Around American Standard Furnace michrob HVAC 8 12-08-2011 04:51 PM
Furnace Model # Feh-015-04 clicking but not turning on? haimei HVAC 1 12-14-2010 06:01 PM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 02:55 PM
New Cased Coil - Install to Furnace - PICTURES!! hartkem HVAC 39 11-18-2008 02:45 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts