Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-16-2009, 04:06 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

furnace will not prime


I have tried several times to prime my furnace but it will not do it, what could be the problem?

jaswol12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009, 07:00 AM   #2
Member
 
biggles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Long Island
Posts: 3,630
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

furnace will not prime


possible oil filter is dirty and or nozzle

biggles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009, 08:21 AM   #3
Master General ReEngineer
 
Bondo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chaumont River, Ny.
Posts: 3,716
Rewards Points: 2,066
Default

furnace will not prime


Ayuh,...

Is there oil in the tank,..??
Is the fuel Line alright,..??
Is the Filter Plugged,..??
Is the Pump working,..??
Bondo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lennox Furnace G27M Series Unreliable operation: pressure switch or else? sheppard1977 HVAC 7 01-14-2013 06:42 PM
Furnace air filtration advice stephen_smith HVAC 7 12-24-2010 03:24 AM
Oil furnace does not fire up sbhavinm HVAC 5 01-17-2009 08:06 AM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 02:55 PM
New Cased Coil - Install to Furnace - PICTURES!! hartkem HVAC 39 11-18-2008 02:45 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.