Furnace Trouble - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-24-2007, 08:23 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 10
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Furnace Trouble


Yeah I posted a few weeks ago about a problem with my furnace.... thought I fixed it but, it started acting up again. well turns out my curcuit board is fried. The HVAC guy I talked to told me that I could not buy the board without a license and that I probably could not put it in myself. Is there any truth to this or is it BS? I looked at it and it doesn't look that complicated.

Advertisement

Boulderv7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2007, 06:59 AM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 17
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Furnace Trouble


try johnstone supply diiconnect power first replace wire for wire plug for plug not hard

Advertisement

jbac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2007, 09:22 AM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 10
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Furnace Trouble


thanks, yeah I thought he might be blowing smoke up my rear....
Boulderv7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2007, 04:07 PM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Furnace Trouble


i brought my circuit board from ebay company called patriot-supply
bigdaddywitdacaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Heil Furnace Burner Problem timothyr HVAC 79 02-12-2014 08:01 PM
Furnace not firing jax HVAC 5 02-22-2009 01:41 PM
Replacing My Furnace, few simple questions compression HVAC 10 02-03-2007 06:00 PM
Could installing a furnace to the floor joists cause the floor to slope? JKL HVAC 5 01-03-2007 10:23 PM
Tie-in of a Coleman electric furnace nilo HVAC 9 01-03-2007 04:45 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts