Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-04-2010, 09:42 PM   #1
Member
 
SFX Group's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Cambridge, ON, Canada
Posts: 75
Send a message via MSN to SFX Group Send a message via Skype™ to SFX Group
Share |
Smile

Furnace specs for 2 older units


Hi

I am after the confirmed CFM for 2 furnaces if possible.

Luxaire GM9S060B12UP11K (60k BTU @ 92% = 55200BTU)
Payne PG8UAA04209 (88000BTU @ 80% = 70400BTU)

Not sure on the airflow rate though...?

__________________
Many Thanks
Ashley

Copyright 2011 - www.ashleygriffin.ca
SFX Group is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2010, 05:45 AM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,846
Default

Furnace specs for 2 older units


Confirmed CFM would require it to be measured.

The rated CFM is 1200 for the GM9, and 1400 for the PG8. How much you actually get from either, won't be known until its installed and checked.

beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2010, 08:42 AM   #3
Hvac Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 9,298
Default

Furnace specs for 2 older units


No mid efficiency units allowed to be installed in Canada now. Doubt VERY much that the gas inspectors will allow any used units to be installed either. May have damaged heat exchangers.
__________________
"Cut it twice and it is still too short".
yuri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2010, 10:17 AM   #4
Member
 
SFX Group's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Cambridge, ON, Canada
Posts: 75
Send a message via MSN to SFX Group Send a message via Skype™ to SFX Group
Default

Furnace specs for 2 older units


Quote:
Originally Posted by beenthere View Post
The rated CFM is 1200 for the GM9, and 1400 for the PG8.
Thanks
__________________
Many Thanks
Ashley

Copyright 2011 - www.ashleygriffin.ca
SFX Group is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2010, 10:21 PM   #5
Member
 
SFX Group's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Cambridge, ON, Canada
Posts: 75
Send a message via MSN to SFX Group Send a message via Skype™ to SFX Group
Default

Furnace specs for 2 older units


Quote:
Originally Posted by yuri View Post
No mid efficiency units allowed to be installed in Canada now. Doubt VERY much that the gas inspectors will allow any used units to be installed either. May have damaged heat exchangers.
Thanks, not up for installing 2nd hand units... unless theres a specific reason for needing a type of unit.

This was to compare the outputs of 2 units.
__________________
Many Thanks
Ashley

Copyright 2011 - www.ashleygriffin.ca
SFX Group is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Heil Furnace Burner Problem timothyr HVAC 79 02-12-2014 07:01 PM
Lennox Furnace G27M Series Unreliable operation: pressure switch or else? sheppard1977 HVAC 7 01-14-2013 05:42 PM
Oil furnace / tank questions... pure_energy1 HVAC 26 06-22-2009 08:47 PM
help with specs and spin info on older washing machine wombosi Plumbing 5 04-27-2009 05:57 PM
First Furnace Install - Need Some Help Getting Started hartkem HVAC 17 10-11-2008 11:55 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.