Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-28-2010, 11:38 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 0
Share |
Default

Furnace problem


I have a Heil high efficiency unit single stage. was blowing cold air. went to check it and it had no fire. I reset power and turned off gas for 5 min. tried to turn on again. fire went on for a couple minutes then turned and started blowing cold air again??????????

Jimmy Sr. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2010, 12:18 PM   #2
AKA HVACTECHFW
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: NE Indiana
Posts: 2,318
Rewards Points: 0
Blog Entries: 1
Default

Furnace problem


Have you checked and or replaced your filter recently? Also there should be a viewing window in one of the doors to check a led for a trouble (flash) code.

hvactech126 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Heil Furnace Burner Problem timothyr HVAC 79 02-12-2014 07:01 PM
Help troubleshooting furnace problem robert_ HVAC 21 02-15-2012 08:04 AM
Old Silver-Line furnace problem avro1 HVAC 9 03-18-2010 12:01 AM
problem with Furnace staying on. rdavis HVAC 4 12-01-2009 09:19 PM
Help - Problem with Oil Fired Forced Air Furnace JohnF HVAC 13 01-31-2009 09:04 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.