Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-12-2012, 09:30 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

furnace prob


i have a coleman funace 2yrs old and its telling me i have a pressure switch stuck open what do i do to fix i need to fix it asap its cold my kids are freezing can anyone help me


Last edited by ronjon159; 02-12-2012 at 09:35 AM.
ronjon159 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 09:51 AM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Default

furnace prob


Pressure switch is stuck open? Check your exhaust fan make sure it's working if it is it may not be pulling enough vacuum to activate the pressure switch if it's pulling a good vacuum may be a bad switch. Clear out pressure switch hose. Check switch for proper voltage maybe a bad board

Bigpapi08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 10:06 AM   #3
Hvac Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 9,410
Default

furnace prob


Quote:
Originally Posted by jwisn123 View Post
I have an american standard freedom 80 single stage furnace. It is running like normal except it's blowing cold air. What's my 1st step? I opened lower panel and checked for loose wires so far.

Start a new thread as we don`t do 2 at a time or it gets real messy.
__________________
"Cut it twice and it is still too short".
yuri is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 10:25 AM   #4
HVAC Tech/ Browns Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Dayton, ohio
Posts: 541
Default

furnace prob


Quote:
Originally Posted by ronjon159 View Post
i have a coleman funace 2yrs old and its telling me i have a pressure switch stuck open what do i do to fix i need to fix it asap its cold my kids are freezing can anyone help me
Clean the port by draft motor its going to be the hose from pressure switch to draft motor
Tator1076 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 10:27 AM   #5
HVAC Tech/ Browns Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Dayton, ohio
Posts: 541
Default

furnace prob


Quote:
Originally Posted by yuri View Post
Check the vent pipes outside for blockage if it is a high efficiency furnace. Post the model # and pics of it so we know which one it is.
If its a Coleman I think it in a house trailer and I hope its not a 90%er
Tator1076 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 11:08 AM   #6
Hvac Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 9,410
Default

furnace prob


Coleman and York are the same now so they have house units. Johnson Controls bought em both.
__________________
"Cut it twice and it is still too short".
yuri is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to yuri For This Useful Post:
Tator1076 (02-12-2012)
Old 02-12-2012, 11:16 AM   #7
HVAC Tech/ Browns Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Dayton, ohio
Posts: 541
Default

furnace prob


Quote:
Originally Posted by yuri View Post
Coleman and York are the same now so they have house units. Johnson Controls bought em both.
Your right I did hear that
Tator1076 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 11:17 AM   #8
HVAC Tech/ Browns Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Dayton, ohio
Posts: 541
Default

furnace prob


Plus I did see Johnstones had them out on display last time I was there.
Tator1076 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 11:57 AM   #9
Hvac Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 9,410
Default

furnace prob


Coleman sukked but now they are a York product so they are OK.
__________________
"Cut it twice and it is still too short".
yuri is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2012, 12:25 PM   #10
HVAC Tech/ Browns Fan
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Dayton, ohio
Posts: 541
Default

furnace prob


I had not work on whole lot of york's too. I only worked on the older ones.

Tator1076 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Furnace Model # Feh-015-04 clicking but not turning on? haimei HVAC 1 12-14-2010 05:01 PM
Payne PG9YAB high efficiency 95% furnace water draining problem jchen64 HVAC 9 12-06-2010 06:42 PM
Carrier Infinity 69 Trouble Code 42 bodya1 HVAC 4 12-05-2010 06:43 PM
Help! with Concord 80+ gas furnace + T-STAT joryeln HVAC 0 09-16-2009 12:23 PM
Problem with Trane gas furnace quovadis HVAC 17 12-22-2008 01:12 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.