Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 09-27-2011, 03:36 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10

Furnace pressure hose?

can anyone tell me if something like a bad pressure hose (old, possible crack at connection) should have been caught during a heating inspection. I had an inspection done and 2 weeks later needed an after hours service call to fix furnace and as far as I can tell ( I wasn't there ) the only thing done to fix problem was to cut off the end of the hose and reconnect it, i'm not an expert but I would think something as basic as hose condition should be part of a basic inspection. any respose is appreciated. SR

srapata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2011, 03:52 PM   #2
Retired from the grind

Rewards Points: 2,240

Furnace pressure hose?

Things can be missed during a routine inspection. Something like that, unless you are looking specifically for it can easily be missed. If the same company did the after hour, ask them if some form of credit can be applied to your account. The same stuff happens with cars, computers, homes, etc.

Ren: Now listen, Cadet. I've got a job for you. See this button? Ren: Don't touch it! It's the History Eraser button, you fool! Stimpy: So what'll happen? Ren: That's just it. We don't know. Maybe something bad, maybe something good. I guess we'll never know, 'cause you're going to guard it. You won't touch it, will you?
gregzoll is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2011, 04:11 PM   #3

Rewards Points: 10

Furnace pressure hose?

Thanks for the reply, yes I'v used the same company for a few years (it's a rental property so I'm not there often), no credit offered, the answer I got was the hose can go bad at anytime so at this point they have lost my future business. Thanks. SR
srapata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2011, 04:26 PM   #4
I'm Your Huckleberry

Rewards Points: 2,204

Furnace pressure hose?

Quote: