Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-07-2009, 08:23 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Furnace goes straight to lock out mode


I have a Heil furnace and when it tries to come on within a second or 2 of trying to come on it goes straight to lock out mode. The computer board,limit and roll out switch has been replaced what else could it be.

mardar1994 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2009, 10:03 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 440
Rewards Points: 250
Default

Furnace goes straight to lock out mode


What is the model and serial numbers?

SKIP4661 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 07:58 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Furnace goes straight to lock out mode


My Heil furnace goes straight to lock out mode and the computer board, limit and roll out switch have been replaced. The serial number on my Heil furnace is L0238 86773 and the model number is N9MP2050B12A3
mardar1994 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 08:13 PM   #4
Member
 
JohnH1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chicago, IL.
Posts: 428
Rewards Points: 250
Default

Furnace goes straight to lock out mode


1st Does the board give any flash code?
2nd What does happen durring operation before it locks out.
3rd This compleatly locks out the 1st time and has to be re set or will it retry a couple of times before a full lock out?
JohnH1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 08:28 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 440
Rewards Points: 250
Default

Furnace goes straight to lock out mode


Does this furnace use the smart valve? This can be verified by the numbers on the gas valve, they will start with SV. If so you may have a bad ignitor.
SKIP4661 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 09:02 PM   #6
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Furnace goes straight to lock out mode


The new and old board both actually doesn't have a light on it. The furnace door has a chart that tells what the flashes means but there is no actual light on the old board (2) When it tries to come on you here the main motor try to kick in but the whole thing locks out within a second or two of trying. (3) And it goes to full lock out the first time it tries to come on
mardar1994 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 09:05 PM   #7
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Furnace goes straight to lock out mode


The new and old board both actually doesn't have a light on it. The furnace door has a chart that tells what the flashes means but there is no actual light on the old board (2) When it tries to come on you here the main motor try to kick in but the whole thing locks out within a second or two of trying. (3) And it goes to full lock out the first time it tries to come on
mardar1994 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 09:16 PM   #8
Member
 
JohnH1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chicago, IL.
Posts: 428
Rewards Points: 250
Default

Furnace goes straight to lock out mode


Sounds like maby the wrong board was installed or if it is a universal board it may have been wired wrong.

JohnH1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lennox Furnace G27M Series Ė Unreliable operation: pressure switch or else? sheppard1977 HVAC 7 01-14-2013 05:42 PM
Bryant Furnace Lock Out DADDY31 HVAC 9 01-25-2009 12:04 PM
Problem with Trane gas furnace quovadis HVAC 17 12-22-2008 01:12 PM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 01:55 PM
New Cased Coil - Install to Furnace - PICTURES!! hartkem HVAC 39 11-18-2008 01:45 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.