Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-21-2011, 07:48 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

furnace does not complete cycle.


set to 72 degrees. Digital thermostat. Runs for about 5 minutes does not reach set temp, blower shuts off gas burners still on. I about 3 to 4 minutes blower comes back on and will complete the cycle and shut off as normal. Might do it twice before it shuts off.

williafa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2011, 08:23 PM   #2
AKA HVACTECHFW
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: NE Indiana
Posts: 2,318
Rewards Points: 1,002
Blog Entries: 1
Default

furnace does not complete cycle.


most likely a lack of air flow. Check filter and evaporator coil and make sure they are clean.

__________________
IT IS WHAT IT IS
hvactech126 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Have an oversized furnace turfgrass HVAC 5 02-22-2010 03:48 PM
Cobra Furnace - Trouble staying lit! Ican HVAC 13 01-29-2010 02:03 PM
Reducing BTU's tedhermitage HVAC 11 10-28-2009 05:55 PM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 01:55 PM
Furnace will cycle but not ignite ajpow365 HVAC 3 02-01-2008 08:57 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.