Furnace Blowing Cold Air. - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-18-2009, 06:14 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Furnace blowing cold air.


I am having problems with my Comfortmaker Enviro 90 unit!!! It blows cold air until I switch off the unit for a few minutes. It will then work fine for a while then sounds like it is going to shut down after reaching proper temp. BUT it doesn't..just starts blowing cold air instead. I have had service techs come several times to no avail! Getting tired of waking up freezing cold....Can anyone help???

Advertisement

rileyc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2009, 07:31 PM   #2
scotch on the rocks
 
hvactech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 56
Rewards Points: 75
Default

Furnace blowing cold air.


Sounds like either a flame rectification or board issue, next time it flips on you peek through the little hole located in the front panel and count the flashes before re-setting it, there is a legend somewhere inside the furnace that explains what the meaning of the flash codes .

Advertisement

hvactech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2009, 10:24 PM   #3
Member
 
HvacWiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Northwest Ohio
Posts: 286
Rewards Points: 250
Default

Furnace blowing cold air.


Quote:
Originally Posted by hvactech View Post
Sounds like either a flame rectification or board issue, next time it flips on you peek through the little hole located in the front panel and count the flashes before re-setting it, there is a legend somewhere inside the furnace that explains what the meaning of the flash codes .

Either my eye site is going bad or you are using really small letters
HvacWiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2009, 02:14 PM   #4
scotch on the rocks
 
hvactech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 56
Rewards Points: 75
Default

Furnace blowing cold air.


Quote:
Originally Posted by HvacWiz View Post
Either my eye site is going bad or you are using really small letters
Sounds like either a flame rectification or board issue, next time it flips on you peek through the little hole located in the front panel and count the flashes before re-setting it, there is a legend somewhere inside the furnace that explains whats the meaning of the flash codes just for you
hvactech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2009, 03:18 PM   #5
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Furnace blowing cold air.


pull out your filter and take a look?

Most newer furnaces will blow cold air when a saftey is triggered. if your filter is dirty your furnace will over heat, trip the high limit and the fan will go on to coll the whole thing. once you reset it, it starts again, and over heats.
hughmacdiarmid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A/C not blowing cold air... rnorred13 HVAC 9 04-03-2014 04:03 AM
Oil furnace does not fire up sbhavinm HVAC 5 01-17-2009 08:06 AM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 02:55 PM
New Cased Coil - Install to Furnace - PICTURES!! hartkem HVAC 39 11-18-2008 02:45 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts