Forums | Home Repair | Home Improvement | Painting | Interior Decorating | Remodeling | Landscaping


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-20-2013, 11:33 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

Furnace blower speed


where do I find furnace blower speed on a 75.000 80%
junoir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2013, 11:53 AM   #2
Experienced HVAC Tech
 
HVAC1000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Northern Colorado
Posts: 357
Default

Furnace blower speed


Quote:
Originally Posted by junoir
where do I find furnace blower speed on a 75.000 80%
Need more info like model and serial number and brand. It may have a variable speed blower which is more complicated to change the speed on
HVAC1000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2013, 11:56 AM   #3
how
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Vancouver BC
Posts: 1,473
Default

Furnace blower speed


You need to check the motor's designation to confirm which blower motor you have and which speed tap is currently being used.
how is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2013, 12:13 PM   #4
Experienced HVAC Tech
 
HVAC1000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Northern Colorado
Posts: 357
Default

Furnace blower speed


How many wires come from it,vwhat color are they and where do they connect to the control board?
HVAC1000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2013, 01:04 PM   #5
Hvac Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 8,333
Default

Furnace blower speed


wiring diagram
__________________
"Cut it twice and it is still too short".
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
yuri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2013, 10:15 AM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 449
Default

Furnace blower speed


Wiring diagram often on back of blower door panel. Multiple 'taps' are color coded wires that can be swapped to change speeds. Highest usually for A/C etc.
diyorpay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2013, 05:12 PM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: pa
Posts: 4,005
Default

Furnace blower speed


alot of blower speeds are found on control board...why do you ask...don't just change speed...will effect tempeture rise of furnace which can damage heat exchanger ...so why do you want to change speeds?????? ben sr
ben's plumbing is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Strange oil furnace problem: blower comes on before burner robparrott HVAC 6 12-12-2011 01:55 PM
gas furnace whistling when on, not when blower on newguy2010 HVAC 0 12-03-2010 01:58 PM
Blower motor in old bryant furnace runs constantly GetYourShineBox HVAC 2 07-20-2010 07:49 PM
How much power does a small furnace blower use? Red Squirrel HVAC 10 07-31-2009 09:03 PM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 01:55 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.