Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-02-2013, 03:11 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

furnace


My Luxaire high performance furnace red light flashes four times meaning open limit switch....i changed filter....but main blower does not kick in to blow air.....does this mean my man blower is out

gudakunstk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2013, 05:35 PM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 25,978
Rewards Points: 3,626
Default

furnace


Or the capacitor or control board. Check to see if the board is sending 120 volts to teh motor.

beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Furnace Model # Feh-015-04 clicking but not turning on? haimei HVAC 1 12-14-2010 06:01 PM
Payne PG9YAB high efficiency 95% furnace water draining problem jchen64 HVAC 9 12-06-2010 07:42 PM
Carrier Infinity 69 Trouble Code 42 bodya1 HVAC 4 12-05-2010 07:43 PM
Problem with Trane gas furnace quovadis HVAC 17 12-22-2008 02:12 PM
Olsen BFL 120 Furnace DaleB HVAC 12 12-19-2008 11:42 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.