Forums | Home Repair | Home Improvement | Painting | Interior Decorating | Remodeling | Landscaping


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-27-2013, 06:58 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

furnace


installed new thermostat. furnace started and ran fine now once a day have to turn power off.turn power on everything works fine .

cmitchell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2013, 07:39 PM   #2
Member
 
SuperJETT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Loo-uh-vul, KY
Posts: 195
Default

furnace


You're going to have to give just a little more info than that, like brand/model of thermostat, brand/model of furnace, etc etc.

SuperJETT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2013, 07:40 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: pa
Posts: 4,011
Default

furnace


next time it shuts down look for led codes inside bottom panel.....what type of t-stat did you install..ben sr
ben's plumbing is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Furnace Model # Feh-015-04 clicking but not turning on? haimei HVAC 1 12-14-2010 05:01 PM
Payne PG9YAB high efficiency 95% furnace water draining problem jchen64 HVAC 9 12-06-2010 06:42 PM
Carrier Infinity 69 Trouble Code 42 bodya1 HVAC 4 12-05-2010 06:43 PM
Problem with Trane gas furnace quovadis HVAC 17 12-22-2008 01:12 PM
Olsen BFL 120 Furnace DaleB HVAC 12 12-19-2008 10:42 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.