Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-09-2009, 11:38 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

Freon


Can someone please tell me if I can switch or use 34A instead of R22 in my central air unit?

muggyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2009, 12:53 PM   #2
Hvac Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 8,937
Default

Freon


There is a R134a which is a replacement for R12 which was used in refrigerators and car A/C. There is no direct replacemnet for R22 yet. Apparently 34a is the same as 134a in China and other areas.

yuri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2009, 05:32 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 719
Default

Freon


NO, Use R22
SULTINI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2009, 06:34 PM   #4
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,416
Default

Freon


NO. It won't work right.
beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
temperature for adding freon wetbar HVAC 11 06-23-2009 05:30 PM
Home Central Air Unit has No Freon Recharge Valve nofrey HVAC 1 04-28-2009 07:40 PM
Freezer on top, not freezing any more. kgphoto Appliances 7 06-23-2008 10:00 PM
Humming freon line. carson2 HVAC 1 01-10-2006 06:53 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.