Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-30-2012, 08:17 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 19
Share |
Default

Force air gas furnace HELP!!!!


I posted once before and I was really lacking any real detail, so this time I have more information. This morning I tried again and this is what I got. I checked my pressure switch and lines all were good. I turned it on and it went through its cycle. The igniter burned like a deep orange then to blue then the blower kicked on. It ran for a few minutes and it turned off with the warning light that says "Gas Valve Relay Short or False Flame." I'm not all that sure what that means. I turned it off and then back on it ran longer about 2 cycles then it clicked off warning light reading this time "Limit Circuit open or External Lead Stuck on "W". I for one am confused by all this any help would be great.

So its been about maybe a half hour if that. It still runs I hear the gas igniting and the force air is still pumping out hot air through the house. I'm not sure if thats normal or if the problem sorted itself out. We just had the hurricane pass through here so I'm not all that sure if it was from that I did have to change out the motor for the force air and I hooked everything back up correctly. Thinking I should go through and re-tighten the ground leads that I had to unhook.


Last edited by Hawkeye40; 10-30-2012 at 08:30 AM. Reason: New thing
Hawkeye40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 03:34 PM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,791
Default

Force air gas furnace HELP!!!!


Bad grounds can cause all sorts of error codes.

beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 02:19 AM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 19
Default

Force air gas furnace HELP!!!!


That's what I figured. The one ground bolt was corroded so it took a bit. I'll have to go through my coffee cans of bolts see if that is it. Thanks
Hawkeye40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Heil Furnace Burner Problem timothyr HVAC 79 02-12-2014 07:01 PM
Furnace Interlocking for HRV mk5tdi HVAC 6 11-24-2013 08:19 PM
Furnace Model # Feh-015-04 clicking but not turning on? haimei HVAC 1 12-14-2010 05:01 PM
Payne PG9YAB high efficiency 95% furnace water draining problem jchen64 HVAC 9 12-06-2010 06:42 PM
Carrier Infinity 69 Trouble Code 42 bodya1 HVAC 4 12-05-2010 06:43 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.